Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Lead Stones - Set + Setting

EGS020/TAMB002: Lead Stones - Set + Setting

Set + Setting compiles various early recordings from Lead Stones onto one 40 minute tape. Aside from the Everlasting Pill/Velvet Duel single and the Lord I Feel It video, none of these recordings have been previously released. Equal parts moody and energetic, will appeal to fans of Spiritualized, H.P. Lovecraft, Amon Duul II, etc. Features current members of Andy & Zeus as well as ex-members of Monark. Split release with These Are My Bongos.
Limited edition of 30 tapes/Unlimited digital edition.

Side A:
1. Lord I Feel It
2. Everlasting Pill
3. Velvet Duel
4. Pope Joan
5. Strange Stone

Side B:
1. The Breaks
2. The Bleacher
3. Here Without You (Gene Clark/Bug Music)
4. Beach 67

Lead Stones - Velvet Duel from These Are My Bongos on Vimeo.